103: Free Motion Sampler Class
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility






1800 Humes Rd, Suite 120

PO Box 244
Janesville, WI 53545
608-563-4415

  • FOLLOW US...


103: Free Motion Sampler Class



Class teaching free motion techniques.

To SIGN UP contact us at:
PHONE: +1 (608) 563-4415
EMAIL: quiltcentral@outlook.com

Class includes:
(1) Custom printed fabric quilt top with instructions (approx 36 inches by 42 inches)
(1) Backing piece (approx 45 inches by 45 inches)
(1) Batting piece

For any style machine set up to quilt

The purpose of this class is to teach the basic shapes to free motion designs and how to stitch those designs into the quilt. The fabric has small centering dots on the margin to help you line up the top and backs. Explanations for pattern such as meandering, loops, c-pattern, plume, free hand roses, spirals, echo quilting, spikes, s-shapes, olives, leaf work, wind, water, and floral designs are all included.

This is a beginner class and has all the basics you need to be confident in free handing.

This class works for longarm quilting machines, sit down style quilting machines, and regular domestic sewing machines that have the ability to free motion.
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Beginner
Materials Included:
Everything
Requirements:
Paper & Writing Tool
Instructor Name:
Janie Donaldson
Instructor Bio:
Janie Donaldson Mullen

103: Free Motion Sampler Class

Cost:
$ 200.00
Includes materials and lunch
Tue, Jan 14, 2020 at 9:30 am to 3:00 pm
Tue, Feb 11, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Thu, Mar 19, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Apr 7, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, May 12, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Fri, Jun 12, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Jul 14, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Aug 11, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Nov 17, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
Tue, Dec 8, 2020 at 9:30 am to 5:00 pm